Total Pageviews

Sunday, May 6, 2018

Daisaku Ikeda preaches his own fictions

Daisaku Ikeda teaches:

"According to T'ien-t'ai, the benefit of the Buddha specifically consists of the Buddha's three bodies or enlightened properties: the Dharma body or property of the Law (the truth to which the Buddha is enlightened), the bliss body or property of wisdom (the wisdom the Buddha has attained), and the manifested body or property of action (the physical form in which the Buddha appears in this world and his compassionate actions). And he clarifies that the true Buddha - who dwells in this world eternally and possesses the virtue of these three properties - is Shakyamuni who attained enlightenment in the remote past of gohyaku-jintengo.

By contrast, from the standpoint of the Daishonin's Buddhism, the fundamental source of the benefit of the eternal Buddha endowed with the three enlightened properties is Nam-myoho-renge-kyo. The benefit of the Buddha who attained enlightenment in the remote past derives from Nam-myoho-renge-kyo.

Therefore, the Daishonin indicates that the title of the "Life Span" chapter should be read "Life Span of the Nam-myoho-renge-kyo Thus Come One" (Gosho Zenshu, p. 752)." 


Nichiren never once in 55 years wrote Nam Myoho renge kyo. Since this is true, this must be a forged or altered text and in fact, it is from the fake Ongi Kuden. Taking into account the entire authenticated canon of Nichiren Daishonin, especially the Five Major Works, we clearly see that the Soka Gakkai preaches its own fictions.

"Shakyamuni Buddha also extended his tongue, which is incapable of telling falsehoods, until it reached the highest heaven in the world of form, saying that in the last five-hundred-year period after his passing, when the entire body of Buddhist doctrine would be about to disappear, Bodhisattva Superior Practices would come forward with the five characters of Myoho-renge-kyo and administer them as good medicine to those afflicted with white leprosy— that is, persons of incorrigible disbelief and those who slander the Law." -- The Selection of the Time.

"In the “Life Span” chapter of the Lotus Sutra, the Buddha says, “Sometimes I speak of myself, sometimes of others.” The Buddha Good Virtue of the eastern region, the Thus Come One Mahāvairochana of the center, the Buddhas of the ten directions, the seven Buddhas of the past, the Buddhas of the three existences, Bodhisattva Superior Practices and the other bodhisattvas, Manjushrī, Shāriputra and the others, the great heavenly king Brahmā, the devil king of the sixth heaven, the heavenly king Shakra Devānām Indra, the sun god, the moon god, the morning star god, the seven stars of the Big Dipper, the twenty-eight constellations, the five planets, the seven stars, the countless eighty-four thousand other stars, the asura kings, the heavenly gods, earthly gods, gods of the mountains, gods of the seas, household gods, village gods, and the rulers of all the various countries of the world—not one of these is other than [a provisional manifestation of] Shakyamuni Buddha, the lord of teachings! The Sun Goddess, Great Bodhisattva Hachiman—both these in their original form are Shakyamuni Buddha, the lord of teachings." -- Concerning the Statue of Shakyamuni Buddha Fashioned by Shijo Kingo

No comments:

Post a Comment