Total Pageviews

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Which is subordinate and which is primary

“Remember this about the theoretical and essential teachings of the Lotus Sutra: Which is shallow and which profound, which superior and which inferior, which lenient and which severe, and which subordinate and which primary must be judged in accordance with the time and the people’s capacity.” (On Establishing the Four Bodhisattvas as the Object of Worship).

No comments:

Post a Comment