Total Pageviews

Thursday, November 15, 2018

The Eight Winds

"Worthy persons deserve to be called so because they are not carried away by the eight winds: PROSPERITY, DECLINE, DISGRACE, HONOR, PRAISE, CENSURE, SUFFERING, and PLEASURE. They are neither elated by prosperity nor grieved by decline. The heavenly gods will surely protect one who is unbending before the eight winds. But if you nurse an unreasonable grudge against your lord, they will not protect you, not for all your prayers."

No comments:

Post a Comment