Total Pageviews

Saturday, September 21, 2019

The Hell of the Crimson Lotus

"Those who have committed the five cardinal sins are said to undergo indescribable torture in the lowest and severest hell, the hell of incessant suffering. The hell of the crimson lotus and the hell of the great crimson lotus are two of the eight cold hells. They are so called because the intense cold there makes one double over until one’s back splits open and the bloodyflesh blossoms like a crimson lotus flower." -- Nichiren

No comments:

Post a Comment